Nelson Bay Golf Club results for the week



Nelson Bay Golf Club

LANDING an Eagle, in Wednesday’s comp, on the par 4, 321 metre, 24th hole, Warwick Dart added another to his total of 10 over his playing history. Congratulations, Warwick.

Perpertual BookkeepingModern Media: Advertise with News Of The Area and you get your ad in 1) in Print, 2) on the News Website (like this ad), and 3) on our Social Media news site. A much more efficient way to advertise. Reach a HUGE audience for a LOW price TODAY! Call us on 02 4983 2134. Or [email protected]

Results for the period:

SUNDAY 18th:

Ladies Stableford: Div 1: Winner Jenny Frost 38, Runner-up Mary Reisch 37. Div 2: Winner Pat Andrews 33 c/b, Runner-up Shirley Anicich 33.

Mens Stableford: A Grade: Winner W Jacobsen (vis) 38, Runner-up T. Short 32: B Grade: Winner Peter Elliott 37 c/b, Runner-up A. Drake 37: C Grade: Winner Ian Pfennigwerth 37, Runner-up P. Sutcliffe 35.

L & Z Chalmers Trophy Round 1: J. Woodhill + I. Woodhill 5 pts, V. Seisums + L. Hora 4 pts, J. White + G. White 3 pts, K. Flatt + D. Flatt 2 pts, C. Beattie + G. Brown 1 pt.

MONDAY 19th:

Vets 2BBB Stableford: Overall: Winners John Ducrow + Bill Stephens, Runners-up Geoff White + John Fuller 24.

C1: Mens Stableford: A Grade: Winner Stuart Phegan 38, Runner-up Bruce Bews 36; B Grade: Winner Mark Twomey 42 c/b, Runner-up Ron Sale 42; C Grade: Winner Ian Pfennigwerth 42 c/b, Runner-up George Fynn 42. C2: Mens Stableford: A Grade: Winner Vinko Komadina 42, Runner-up William McClurg 39; B Grade: Winner Jamie Keating 41 c/b, Runner-up Peter Grace 41; C Grade: Winner Kevin O’Shea 45, Runner-up Peter Arnold 42.


Ladies Stroke: Div 1: Winner Wendy Heapy 72 c/b, Runner-up Robyn Kennett 72, Third place Kath Allen 75: Div 2 Chris Wright 72, Runner-up Bev Suska 75 c/b, Third place Val Seisums 75: Div 3 Leonie Doust 69, Runner-up Diane Croft 70, Third place Pam Townsend 71. Mens Stroke: Overall Winner John Townsend 65.

Vets 9 hole Stableford: Winner J. Stumcke 22, Runner-up F McCaffery 20 c/b.

FRIDAY 23rd:

Ladies Stableford: Div 1: Winner Julie Walker 36, Runner-up Susie Anderson 35. Div 2: Winner Rhona Birss 37 c/b, Runner-up Asmita Patel (vis) 37.

Mens Stableford: A Grade: Winner Jim Kavanagh (vis) 41, Runner-up Paul Devine 41: B Grade: Winner Peter Anicich 40, Runner-up Ted Smith 39: C Grade: Winner Gerard Gilroy 42, Runner-up Yukio Takatsu 37.


C1: Mens’ Stableford: A Grade: Winner Max Pride 40, Runner-up Rod Totman 39; B Grade: Winner Jim Taylor 42, Runner-up Jamie Keating 40; C Grade: Winner John Diemar 44, Runner-up Warren Cannon 43. C2: Mens Stableford: A Grade: Winner Paul Russell 44, Runner-up Mikael Christiansen 41; B Grade: Winner Tony Hogan 44, Runner-up Brian Smith 42; C Grade: Winner Stephen Rigby 38, Runner-up Geoffrey Yonge 36. Ladies Stableford:
Winner Colleen Beattie 36 c/b, Runner-up Linda Drake 36.


By David & Rhona BIRSS

Leave a Reply