Playoffs postponed as final round of Coffs Harbour Baseball decided

Sawtell/Toormina Dodgers won this year’s minor premiership.


WITH playoffs having to be rescheduled due to the lockdown, the final round of the Coffs Harbour Baseball Association’s season was decided on the eve of the recent lockdown.

The Sawtell/Toormina Dodgers confirmed their standing as this year’s A-grade minor premiers with a 10-0 victory against the Bellingen Brewers in Round 18.

The round’s other A-grade game saw the Woolgoolga Bluesox head into this year’s finals series on a high with a 10-5 win against the second placed Coffs Harbour Allstars.

The Woolgoolga Bluesox showed just why they are this season’s B-grade minor premiers with a 14-6 win against the Coffs Harbour Allstars.

The Sawtell/Toormina Dodgers clinched second spot on the B-grade ladder with a dominant 21-1 win against the Bellingen Brewers.

In a statement online, Coffs Harbour Baseball Association president Ben McCall explained the current state of the season in relation to the lockdown.

“It was decided at the Coffs Harbour Baseball Association meeting last night that due to uncertainty surrounding the current lockdown situation that we would postpone our first week of the finals as we await advice from the NSW Government later this week in relations to the current state-wide lockdown and move the start of our final series to Saturday, 28 August at this stage,” he said.

Regular season standings:


  1. Sawtell/Toormina Dodgers. 49 points.
  2. Coffs Harbour Allstars. 41.
  3. Bellingen Brewers. 27.
  4. Woolgoolga Bluesox. 27



  1. Woolgoolga Bluesox. 44 points.
  2. Sawtell/Toormina Dodgers. 38 points.
  3. Coffs Harbour Allstars. 36 points.
  4. Bellingen Brewers. 26 points.



Leave a Reply