President versus Secretary for Tea Gardens Women’s Bowls

Club Secretary Karen McPhie and Club President Robyn Webster holding "The Trophy".
Club Secretary Karen McPhie and Club President Robyn Webster holding “The Trophy”.


Tea Gardens Women’s Bowls

TUESDAY 28th November: Thirty two lady bowlers presented to participate in the annual President versus Secretary Trophy Day.

Tea Gardens Real EstateModern Media: Advertise with News Of The Area and you get your ad in 1) in Print, 2) on the News Website (like this ad), and 3) on our Social Media news site. A much more efficient way to advertise. Reach a HUGE audience for a LOW price TODAY! Call us on 02 4983 2134. Or [email protected]

Teams are randomly selected by the Match Committee to bowl for either the President or the Secretary.

Format for play was 3 games of 3 bowls Triples 18 ends and a game of 2 bowls, Fours also of 18 ends.

The final score of each team is tallied and, naturally the side with the most points is the winner. This year the President’s bowlers were the winners 94 v the Secretary 73.

A fun day of bowling was enjoyed by all.

Thanks to our hard working Social Committee Dale Winter, Ingrid Luck and Bette Saillard everyone enjoyed a delicious lunch following play.

The “Spider” was won by Jo Younghusband.

Thursday 30th November: Format for play two games of 3 bowls Triples, very evenly matched games.

Francis Betar, Ingrid Luck and Elizabeth Kelly were nearly “pipped at the post” by Lyn Nightingale, Bev Rhodes and Deyonne Page. Elizabeth’s team claiming victory 21 v18.

Bev Dunn, Bette Saillard and Lynne Green defeated Lynda Richards, Dorothy Thompson and Bev Stephens 18 v 15.
The winners of the day were Bev Dunn, Bette Saillard and Lynne Green.

Last day of bowls for 2017 will be Thursday 7th December all members TGWBC welcome for “break up day”. Dress code mufti, Kris Kringle, lunch and loads of fun.



Leave a Reply