Rhonda Hoban re-elected as Nambucca Valley Mayor, Council spots undecided


ELIGIBLE voters across the LGA took to the polling booths on Saturday December 4 to make their choice for the next Mayor and Councillors of the Nambucca Valley.

Incumbent Nambucca Valley Mayor Rhonda Hoban will be returned to her Mayoral office with a resounding victory after securing 68 percent of the vote, defeating Labor Candidate Cr Susan Jenvey.

In the Councillor race, as of Tuesday 7 December, 100 percent of Formal Votes had been counted while 6.18 percent of Informal/Other Votes had been counted.

Rhonda Rhoban leads the way with 43.71 percent of formal votes, followed by Susan Jenvey on 16.54 percent.

Following the Mayoral candidates, the race for the remaining Council spots is a tight one.

James Angel has received 6.71 percent of Formal Votes while Ricky Buchanan received 4.42 percent, closely followed by Trevor Ballangarry on 4.19 percent and David Hall on 4.15 percent.

David Jones has received 3.62 percent, Martin Ballangarry 3.31 percent, Barry Clow 2.99 percent, Peter Sobey 1.92 percent, Michael Scafidi 2.91 percent, Troy Vance 2.70 percent and John Wilson 1.82 percent.

There are eight Councillors to be elected from 13 candidates.

5,961 residential and non-residential electors were enrolled to vote in the election.

Informal/Other Votes will continue to be counted in the coming days.

One thought on “Rhonda Hoban re-elected as Nambucca Valley Mayor, Council spots undecided

Leave a Reply