This week’s PBL winners presented by Cr Giacomo Arnott

The winners of this week’s Positive Behaviour for Learning awards with the teachers and school representatives.
The winners of this week’s Positive Behaviour for Learning awards with the teachers and school representatives.


COUNCILLOR Giacomo Arnott presented this week’s Positive Behaviour for Learning (PBL) this week, and also remained afterwards so residents could speak with him about the proposed Special Rate Variation for Port Stephens Council ratepayers.

Hawks Nest First NationalModern Media: Advertise with News Of The Area and you get your ad in 1) in Print, 2) on the News Website (like this ad), and 3) on our Social Media news site. A much more efficient way to advertise. Reach a HUGE audience for a LOW price TODAY! Call us on 02 4983 2134. Or [email protected]

This week’s fine and upstanding young people, awarded with a PBL award, are;

Ann-Marie Cummings from Irrawang Public School, for acting responsibly while at the shops.

She fixed a display that had fallen down, without being asked.

Baydn Burns from Grahamstown Public School, for assisting all day at the Port Stephens PSSA zone field athletics carnival.

Peter O’Brien from Hunter River High School, for going above and beyond with supporting and helping his fellow students.

Curtis McKay from Medowie Public School, for using beautiful manners and showing respect to an adult in our school who had assisted him with a task.

His thanks was unprompted and genuine.

Thomas Long from Karuah Public School, for being a great assistant when setting up and packing away at the Karuah Public School sports carnival.

Thomas consistently offers his assistance, no task is ever too much trouble for him.

Shaylee McNaught from Raymond Terrace Public School, for representing Raymond Terrace Public School with distinction at Stewart House Sydney, by showing respect and cooperating at all times.

Antwone Ryan from Irrawang High School, for consistently representing Irrawang High School with pride, in the areas of Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA), Sport and Aboriginal Education.

Zoe Catford-Jones from Salt Ash Public School, for consistently ensuring her playground is free from rubbish, and being a positive, respectful and safe learner at all times.

Last, but not least, Ella Johnson from Seaham Public School.

Ella found another student’s note on the bus and she made sure it was handed in at school when she arrived.


By Rachael VAUGHAN

Leave a Reply