Successful year for Hawks Nest Ladies Golf

Ladies champion 2021: Annette Benton.


THE Hawks Nest Ladies Golf celebrated another successful year at their presentation luncheon and annual meeting held at the golf club last week with over 60 ladies in attendance.

Congratulations go to the Ladies Club Champion and Division one scratch winner for 2021 – Annette Benton.

Annette was also presented with the “Robyn Rumble Memorial” trophy for the best 54 hole nett score over the championship rounds.

Debbie Matheson was the worthy nett winner of Division one1.

Championship Division two scratch winner was Carol Maher, with Elsa Jones the eventual nett winner.

Division three championship scratch winner was Janet Moore and Janet Merryweather the nett winner.

Congratulations go to all trophy and medal winners for their sensational results and supporting ladies golf through what proved to be a difficult season, especially with covid causing the disruptions and club closures.

At the preceding Annual Meeting a new committee was elected to once again ensure 2022 is a successful and enjoyable year for ladies golf.

Elected Ladies President for 2022 is once again Annette Benton, being ably supported by vice president Annie Scott, club captain Kathy Griffiths, vice captain Jo Buttrey, secretary Sue Hair, treasurer Marguerite Miller and committee members Sue Fordy, Deb Dummett and Judy Gilbert.

Champions for 2021.

Ladies Club Champion: Annette Benton

Runner-up: Carolyn Affleck

Ladies Division 1 nett: Debbie Matheson

Runner-up: Joanne Buttrey

Ladies Division 2 scratch: Carol Maher

Runner-up: Sue Raine

Ladies Division 2 nett: Elsa Jones

Runner-up: Rosarie Mullins

Ladies Division 3 scratch:Janet Moore

Runner-up: Elke Greenhalgh

Ladies Division 3 nett: Janet Merryweather

Runner-up: Susan Pritchard

Ladies Singles Matchplay: Carol Maher

Runner-up: Pam Kegan

Ladies Doubles Matchplay: Annette Benton and Annie Scott

Runners-up: Debbie Matheson and Elle Gottwaltz

Ladies Fourball Matchplay: Annette Benton and Annie Scott

Ladies Foursomes scratch: Carolyn Affleck and Mandy Dickson

Ladies Foursomes nett: Ann Morris and Cheryl Foster

Robyn Rumble Memorial” Annette Benton

Trophy – Best 54 holes nett.




Leave a Reply