Coffs Harbour Comets honour their best players of 2021

Coffs Harbour Comets women celebrate their presentation night.


THE COFFS Harbour Comets have recognised their best players of the 2021 Tooheys New Group 2 Rugby League season.

The Comets celebrated another successful season with its annual presentation night at the Coffs Harbour Golf Club.

The Comets Ladies League Tag team had a magnificent season finishing as undefeated minor premiers, while the first-grade side finished second on the ladder.

Macauley Dawson was named Comets player of the year while Jessica Moore was awarded female player of the year.

Other major award winners included Tyler Murden (highest points scorer), Jessica Moore (highest try scorer), Justin Hull (best defensive player), Ronan Singleton (rookie award), and Ray Ferrett (club person of the year).

First grade award winners included Cameron Woo (best and fairest), Billy Griffiths (players player), Nathan Curry (best forward), and Blake O’Connor (best back).

The Ladies League Tag winners included Casey Cowgill (best and fairest), Xanthi Hand (players player), Hannah White (best forward), and Zahlia Keighran (best back).

Reserve grade winners for season 2021 were Ayden Baloh (best and fairest), Troy McMurray (players player), Breeze Fuller (best forward), and Jordan Taylor (best back).

Under 18’s award winners were Peter Conroy (best and fairest), Kai Choice (players player), Blair Boulton (best forward), and Oscar Dawes (best back).

The presentation night also saw Nathan Curry, Al Street, and Josh Fox receive life memberships.



Leave a Reply