Tea Gardens Women’s Bowling Club NDWBA Spring Carnival

NDWBA Spring Carnival 3rd place winners (L) to (R): Lorraine Murphy, Lynne Green, Anastasia Koutsellis (Terrigal) and Kayelene Pearson.


Monday 16 September: Day 1 of NDWBA Spring Carnival.

Tea Gardens HotelModern Media: Advertise with News Of The Area and you get your ad in 1) in Print, 2) on the News Website (like this ad), and 3) on our Social Media news site. A much more efficient way to advertise. Reach a HUGE audience for a LOW price TODAY! Call us on 02 4983 2134. Or media@newsofthearea.com.au

The Tea Gardens Women’s Bowling Club (TGWBC) hosted 10 teams from the district. Many thanks to Judi Polak, Ingrid Luck, Pam Gilchrist, Karen McPhie for organising things and Kathie Rimmer for Umpiring. We had 3 teams competing in the Carnival, congratulations to Lorraine Murphy, Lynne Green, Anastasia Koutsellis and Kayelene Pearson for gaining 3rd place, a great effort considering there were 50 teams in this event.

Our other two teams bowled well but weren’t in the prize money.

Tuesday 17th September: Bowls cancelled due to rain.

Thursday 19th September: Members from Lake Cathie Bowling Club joined our ladies for social bowls.

This is an annual event for their Club and coincides with our “Kneelers and Grippers” Competition which is a fundraising day for Brighter Futures.

Format for bowls was 5 games of Pairs and a game of Triples, Ingrid Luck “swinger lead”. A TGWBC member matched with a Lake Cathie bowler.

Results are as follows Bernadette McNamara and Jill McBride 14 v Jean Glover and Marilyn Dawson 9.

Carol Hayden and Glenys Webster 9 v Kay Johnson and Dale Winter 6. Fiona Brasey and Karen McPhie 15 v Bev Dunn and Lyn Lawson 10. Wendy Forman and Deyonne Page 14 v Margaret Wigman and Pat Rhodes 9.

Ingrid Luck, Ann Constantine and Maynie Roberts v Ingrid, Judi Polak and Kathie Rimmer a 7 all draw.

Coming events: Tuesday 24th September semi final Open Consistency Lynda Richards v Robyn Webster and Jeanette Emmett v Maynie Roberts.

The final to be contested on Thursday 26th September. Minor Pairs Competition commences Tuesday 8th October.



Leave a Reply