Motorama 2019 at Tilligerry was a huge success

Motorama 2019 section winner: ED Falcon.
Motorama 2019 section winner: ED Falcon.


Motorama Winners 2019

Simply Smarter BlindsModern Media: Advertise with News Of The Area and you get your ad in 1) in Print, 2) on the News Website (like this ad), and 3) on our Social Media news site. A much more efficient way to advertise. Reach a HUGE audience for a LOW price TODAY! Call us on 02 4983 2134. Or

WITH final figures yet to be tallied, it looks like The Hunter Children’s Hospital will again receive a healthy five figure sum from the 14th Annual Tilligerry Motorama.

Major individual and section winners are as follows:

1929 Marquette: Max Mc Kinninon; HR Holden: Shane Pratt; Ford Mustang: Ross Williams; Chrysler VK Charger:
Andrew Clark; SS Chevelle: Stu Mc Mahon; British Vanguard: Kevin Martin; Porsche: Don Hudson; Datsun: Lyn & Bob Garrett; Hot Rod: Steve Edstein; Motorcycle: Stuart Read.

Modern Section: Holden: Shane Boyers; Ford: Peter Buckley; VW: Heath Craddock; Daihatsu: Peter Hillary.

Other Sections: Club: Lions Den; People’s Choice: Commodore, Carol Banks; Tilligerry Auto Club: Geoff Camm; Best in Show: Shannon’s Choice: ED Falcon.

Club President Ian Jones thanked the many sponsors and volunteer workers.

“Without this help the gala event would not be possible.”

“Someone ‘up there’ also likes us because in all of those years we haven’t been washed out once,” Mr Jones said.

Photos: Two of the Motorama 2019 section winners.


Motorama 2019 section winner: Ducatti.
Motorama 2019 section winner: Ducatti.

Leave a Reply